Forever Florida Real Estate, Inc. Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

I met Delia after I saw her listing on Zillow.

Although we did not like that property, we liked Delia enough to ask her to show us other listings. I found her knowledgeable and responsive. She probably showed us 20-30 properties before we found the right one. She guided us through the process and her team gave excellent support through a frenetic closing. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

09/16/2015 - user3554597

Delia was the best.

In buying our FL home, we were located out of state, She made it very easy. She always answered our questions promptly and went above and beyond our expectations! Very friendly and knowledgeable!!!

08/05/2014 - trishpatino09

Delia is by far the best realtor in Saint Petersburg, FL.

She is responsive, punctual, and always made time for us whenever we needed her assistance. She is a master negotiator and her focus to detail was absolutely delightful to witness. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for their dream home and will definitely continue to use her expertise and knowledge of the real estate industry. Show less

05/17/2016 - VinalPate

Delia was a good friend of our daughter.

She helped our daughter find her home and she is helping us relocate. Truly a professional that cares. I earned my Pa. real estate license in 1978 and had no desire to bring it to Florida. If you want an agent that understands the market and will tell you the true value of the home you are selling or purchasing, then call Delia. She is truly a great agent and a true professional. Her commission is not what she works for. She loves Florida and she works for you. You can chose her, which is the best or you can chose another and regret it. Do not error on the largest purchase of your life. Ron and Georganne Hughes

10/08/2016 - res02th8

Great experience!

Delia and her team were extremely knowledgeable and responsive. They truly cared that I got my house sold for the desired price, and worked with the buyer's agent to finally negotiate and acceptable price for all. I would definitely recommend Delia and team to others! Thank you!

11/15/2016 - Julie Berry

I found Delia Davidson when I was searching -- in Ohio -- for a house in South Pinellas.

She wasn't hard to find; I simply Googled "best realtor" here and her name came up. Google knew what it was doing. She was the best. She found -- and helped me get -- a terrific short-sale bargain on a beautiful house in Gulfport in 2008. We've remained friends and I see how hard she works for her clients. I would recommend her as a Realtor with absolutely no reservation.

05/10/2012 - pagewald

Delia is absolutely the best!

! She worked on two shot sales for me for over two years. The bank and buyers and a personal judgement made it a giant hassle but she stayed with it and in the end, both sales went through cleanly!! I would highly recommend Delia!!

02/06/2014 - tanjoerin

I enjoyed working with Delia and Everett they're both very professional and a delight to work with.

Delia told me what needed to be done in order to sell the house we got everything done and the house was sold and closed on within 6 week I would highly recommend them

09/02/2016 - tazsp65

I have already recommended her to my cousin to help her sell her home.

She has an assistant who will get back to you if Delia is not available at the moment you call. She has contacts to get jobs done in order to sell the home.

01/21/2016 - Bruce Wilt

Delia was great and we highly recommend her.

We no longer live in the area and used Delia to help us sell a rental property. She worked very hard throughout the entire process and overcame many obstacles to close the deal. She was relentless. Our property was at the low end of the market, but she continued to focus on it even though there were bigger commissions to be made elsewhere. She handled all of the necessary repairs, got an offer for more than we expected and then pushed it over the finish line. She made it look easy. (but we know it wasn't!)

11/03/2015 - jmazina

Delia was great to work with.

She was able to sell our house in two days. She was very professional and worked with us through the entire process. I would highly recommend her.

Larry

Melissa and Tom went over and beyond for me.

They quickly tuned into my aesthetic and recommended properties that fit all of my needs...location, budget, and style. They are extremely knowledgeable about the region with a deep understanding of the history, and an awareness of where things are going. Once we identified properties, everything went extremely smoothly. They introduced me to a number of good resources. Very professional, no setbacks of any kind, always working for me! Highly recommend. Tremendous local market knowledge. We continue to stay in touch and I know that I can count on their support for years to come.

Shufina English

Delia, Where to begin!

From hello you have been amazingly helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and made my search for a home one of the easiest ever. Months of searching before we met ended up with you showing me the most perfect house within days of meeting you! I am so happy our paths crossed and will recommend you to anyone and everyone I hear is looking for a home. Thank you so much for finding my new home for me! You are fantastic!

01/19/2013 - user1181947

It has taken longer than I expected to get around to writing this but I have been too busy moving into my new place.

My original meeting with Delia was accidental. I had just had knee surgery; she lives nearby but I didn't know her. She stopped by my house because she had seen something in my yard which needed attention and she took care of it. During the conversation which ensued, I learned that she is a realtor and I told her that I was considering selling my house since it seemed to be getting harder and harder to keep it up. I believe that she could have taken advantage of the situation and used it to her advantage but she didn't. It turned out that almost one year went by before I finally made the decision to sell and called her. She worked very hard on the sale and in about three months we had a prospective buyer. Then the fun really began as we went back and forth with questions, negotiations and whatever. She stayed on top of everything as she worked to bring both of us to an acceptable price, conditions and date of sale. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor. Sarah Wittstruck

06/09/2014 - zuser20140609074019730

Delia is very knowledgeable and thorough.

She guided me through the home buying process from start to finish and was very patient in helping me find exactly what i wanted. Along with Everett, they kept me constantly updated and in the loop with what was going on. She is very detailed oriented and worked very hard for me. I am very pleased with the service that i received and i would highly recommend her to others for their real estate needs.

06/10/2016 - walterk36

A miracle happened today.

Delia fought so hard for me. She went to bat more than a professional baseball player could ever imagine. I finally was able to close on my dream house in a most revered niche community after a long hard battle with a foreclosure property and bank who surprisingly revealed a lien the day before we were suppose to close back in early August. The listing agent and broker didn't do the work that they should have. Delia the broker and my agent of Forever Florida Real Estate went way beyond the call of duty so this day could finally happen. My dreams have come true!!!!!!

10/23/2015 - zuser20141013053024807

I had the pleasure of working with Delia with my first home purchase.

She was referred to me by close friends and was immediately (and continuously) informative and responsive to the full process. Her knowledge of current programs, market stability, laws and overall city of St Pete and surrounding areas (Gulfport in my search) made our partnership very smooth. She has an excellent team of resources and ensured every potential interest of mine was realistically and financially approachable. Lastly, Delia is funny, efficient, sharp and genuine. With such a large and sometimes stressful purchase, these are qualities that I truly enjoyed in my experience. I highly recommend Delia for your next home purchase.

11/09/2014 - Jess Poulin

I was a first time home buyer and had no idea what the process entailed!

Delia and her awesome assistant walked me through every step and answered every question I had. Thank you for making this process so easy! You are wonderful!

03/16/2016 - caitlinlynnn45

I recommend Delia Davidson without reservation.

My husband and I were unhappy with our previous agent, who wanted to list our home for considerably less than we ended up getting through Delia. She was available to be at almost every showing of the house to highlight the home's strengths and had great advice on what needed to be done to the home and didn't, prior to the sale. Delia helped us sell our home much more quickly than I could have ever imagined.

09/01/2015 - lvk4

Delia was great to work with.

She has many years of experience and knew exactly what to look for in a home. She was always willing to show us a house. Even in the pouring rain of a summer storm. Once we found our home, she was there through the whole process. Delia is a realtor who really takes care of her clients.

09/01/2015 - user7893515

Delia has been our agent for over 10 years.

She has helped us buy and sell many properties during this period. We bought our last house in 2011 from Delia and she was able to negotiate a fantastic deal for us. We would highly recommend contacting her for your next purchase or sale.

06/21/2012 - bob5416

I have worked with Delia several times now during my ever changing and growing life.

She is a great agent in all aspects and a pleasure to work with in what can be a stressful time. She always goes above and beyond for her clients! She comes highly recommended from me.

03/11/2016 - silli1433

Delia is the best you could ask for.

Worked hard finding us the right house. Worked hard negotiating a closing and a great deal with the seller. Knew what to look for as far as what needs to be fixed by the seller and guided us through the whole process and made sure we were protected.

11/18/2014 - johnmallen10

I recommend Delia Davidson wholeheartedly and unequivocally.

We had dealt, previously, with another agent and were getting nowhere quickly. Delia absolutely ATTACKS issues that arise like a bulldog and refuses to let anything stand in the way of her client and the home they want. Her knowledge of the area was only surpassed by her knowing EVERYONE who could help along the way. A roofer? Better insurance? Pool guy? Yard work? Help with the mortgage? Delia knows someone who can help you. Extremely responsive. Extremely good. Extremely knowledgeable. She made the purchase of our new home happen, and that is not an exaggeration!

09/01/2015 - ericvk

Our family has used Delia as our real estate representative for several transactions.

We have always gone under contract, closed fast, and got ahead. Would not recommend any other.

07/29/2015 - idaelina

When you select an agent to represent you, you have to feel like they are ALWAYS on your side.

In 25 years of buying and selling investment properties, Delia Davidson is the only agent I’ve met that has put my interest before personal profit. In the past year I’ve have purchased 2 investment properties and a new primary residence from Delia. Delia has proven to have an uncanny ability to find great opportunities. All of the properties I’ve acquired through Delia have been purchased well under market. The most recent property we purchased (our new primary) was listed at $550,000 and had a real market value over $650,000. We would have probably paid the asking price because it was already a good deal, but intended to make an offer at $500,000. Rather than simply taking the offer, Delia took the time to call the listing agent to understand what would move the buyer. Through her conversation Delia discovered the sellers were extremely motivated and getting ready to lower the price. We waited a week, made an offer, and ended up purchasing the home for $420,000. I can’t stress enough how important it is to have an agent that puts your interest first and in 25 years Delia is the only one I’ve found.

06/21/2012 - tobybiondi

Delia was such a pleasure to work with.

I fully trusted her with the whole process and could count on her to explain everything in detail and make me feel comfortable the entire time. Even after the closing, she was still taking calls when we had questions. I would recommend her a thousand times over. You never feel that you are being "sold". It's a very comforting and professional feeling working with her.

07/17/2015 - zuser20141215151306014

I was a first time home buyer and not familiar with the process of buying a home.

Delia made this process very easy and was available whenever I needed her. She was able to sell our house and find the home of our dreams. Easy transition. Great experience. !

02/24/2016 - zuser20140620175055910

Delia was the best!

! She kept us sane throughout the stressful process of buying a home. She always answered mine and my husbands questions promptly. She is professional, knowledgeable and fun to work with. We would definitely recommend her for anyone buying or selling a home!!

11/12/2014 - Heather Huffman (Oliva)

Professionalism from beginning to end, very smooth purchase.

Every aspect of this review I consider Five Star . Iam still working with Forever Florida Real Estate & Delia Davidson office for more property's

09/02/2016 - zuser20151025145116935

we had tried for 3 years to sell & Delia took it on & now in less than 3 months has it sold.

We are so Blessed to have had her for our Realtor. We would recommend her to anyone wanting to sell property. she was very positive & resourceful.

01/01/2014 - evie 33709

I loved working with Delia.

On top of everything, always warm and engaging in our interactions. I bought a house in Gulfport, Delia showed me great properties and gave me really good advice. When I wanted to go look, she made herself available. The web tools for selecting homes and communicating my thoughts are really helpful too. Worked through some tricky issues to complete purchase. I also loved working with her assistant, Everitt - they both made me feel like I was in good hands and everything was going to be managed and worked out! Delia has great connections that can help with all aspects of the purchase and advice needed. I would recommend her anyone and will definitely be referring my friends.

11/13/2016 - deb2549

Delia is very professional and knowledgable.

She is also very easy to contact and always responsive to our needs. We have used her for several real estate transactions in the past couple of years and I can't even imagine using anyone else in the future!

05/31/2016 - mark lipaj bx25

Delia was willing to preview homes and send emails and texts of the property to help me make a decision.

She and her assistant sent pictures and measurements to help me. I was in Missouri and making a purchase in Florida, so this was a big help. She is very knowledgeable about construction, systems and neighborhoods in the market she provides service for. I would refer my friends and family to Delia Davidson

03/24/2016 - zuser20150420153824261

Delia and Everet are masters of patience and knowledge.

Without their expertise we would not have been able to close on our new home. They were always available to talk to, meet at the house and give valuable advise. They stayed with us through a very, very harrowing experience with Wells Fargo and were constant companions throughout the painful battle. Trust me, believe everything Delia says and definitely take her advise. Show less

05/31/2016 - pforde8

Thanks to Forever Florida I got the deal I wanted!

The team worked very hard to negotiate my deal and get it to the table. We had some insurance and financing hoops but they had a large referral group that got on my house and got it ready for close! Thanks Delia, Everette, Augie and Sunset Title company for making it happen!

03/18/2016 - Alexis Henson

Thanks to Delia we were able to purchase a home in the area we wanted to live.

She was very helpful and easy to work with. We appreciated all of her input and help through the process. Great job!

05/21/2016 - user5690125

In these tough times of real estate, I wouldn't choose anyone else to help us through buying or selling a home or office.

She knows how to get the job done!!!

12/13/2012 - user0487480

Our whole purchasing process was made much better with Delia's involvement.

We felt that the transaction was professionally managed. Everyone did what they said they were going to do, and when they said they would do it. And it doesn't hurt in business that it can fun and enjoyable. All around great experience.

03/04/2013 - user7054957

Delia was able to get this property under contract very quickly.

She also secured our sale with a backup contract that proved to be beneficial when the first contract backed out. The sale went forward effortlessly and I couldn't be happier.

03/03/2013 - user7588594

Delia did an amazing job finding us our perfect home.

We closed in exactly a month. As first time home buyers she helped us every step of the way and made the process as easy as possible. We definitely recommend Delia to anyone looking to buy or sell.

02/16/2015 - blondelo23

Delia was an absolute unknown entity.

She represented a property which was 1500 miles away from us. In a very short time, we felt as if we were dealing with a close friend. Her honesty was so surprising that we felt it was necessary to verify some of her comments. After a couple of verificatrions, it became evident that we had the real deal. She was with us every step of the way and then some (a lot!). After purchasing the property and THEN finally seeing it, some of Delia's observations proved to be wrong. What we found was even better than described. This total stranger has now moved to the category of friend (oh oh) and we would recomend her in the highest manner to anyone seeking that rare combination of expertise and honesty.

12/19/2014 - navy970006

Delia and her Team were great to work with.

I am new to Florida and was looking in several areas within Tampa Bay. Delia was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer questions about each neighborhood/area that I was interested in. Delia and Team proactively assisted in my search, and were always willing to assist in anyway they could. I would highly recommend Delia and Team to anyone looking for a home.

zuser20140602130001466

I can't express how awesome Delia and Forever Florida were with the sale of my house.

We weren't sure if we would be able to sell our house as it needed many improvements and we thought we would be stuck with it forever. With Delia's advise we made the decision to do a short sale. Forever Florida held our hand through the whole process. We had a buyer super fast which we were amazed by. The closing date was set and this happened sooner than we thought. Unfortunately at the last minute the buyers back out, we were panicking. Delia assured me we would have another buyer in no time, she didn't let us down! The rest of the process had to be done long distance as we already had a moving date and were moving out of state. Everything went so smoothly. We were also very surprised that Delia had us approved for HAFA and we received a considerable amount of moneyback that we weren't expecting! All in all we were exceptionally happy with Forever Florida, Delia and Everette who also went above and beyond for us!! Thank you so much! Mandy

05/18/2016 - amandastpet

In late January 2014, we decided to buy a new home.

We called the listing agents on five houses for sale, and Delia was the only one to call back; and she called back within an hour! After that first call, we decided to work with Delia. Delia was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. She expertly navigated us through the home buying process. She made the process smooth. ..and we closed on our new house March 7, 2014!

03/14/2014 - user28130015

Delia was the best agent!

She was there every step of the way and made the entire home buying process quick and easy. If there were any "problems" during the process she took care of them as if she were buying the home for herself.

01/08/2014 - amanda.carrrier

Best realtor I have dealt with.

She is a great communicator and made the transaction a smooth one. She has great local knowledge and an eye for good value in the area.

02/10/2015 - chesterd06

Delia always responded to me immediately and her knowledge of the sale process was excellent.

She was always very professional but also completely honest with me, even when the news wasn't good for me. And she worked tirelessly to get my house sold quickly all without compromising the terms.

08/05/2014 - jrice3438

Delia is the best Realtor we have ever dealt with.

When we asked her to list our Jungle Prada home for sale, she did an in depth market analysis and was honest with us as to what we could expect our home to sell for, in a very depressed market condition. She actually sold our home for more than we expected!! Delia negotiated masterfully, in our best intrest. She is the ultimate professional and an incredibly nice person. Delia also represented us when we purchased our new house. Delia's expert negotiating skills allowed us to purchase our "dream house." We would not even consider using another realtor in the future and would highly recommend her to our friends and family.

05/09/2012 - user086084

Awesome Realtor did everything that i ask for in buying a new home and she also went above and beyond.

Her expertise and her experience in the restate market is what makes her the number one realtor in Pinellas County.

07/28/2016 - ryancidlowski
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Melanie was referred to me by a gentleman I randomly met out and about and I am so glad we found her! She was patient and hard working while we looked at countless houses and helped us get the asking price down to something we were comfortable with. We will be using her again in the future for sure."
5 /5.0
by acupuncturemelissa5
"Melanie and I have worked together on and off for over a year...before covid...then lost my job due to an accident...she suggested a rental knowing we wanted out of apartment life and well that turned into a bit of a hassle because of the lack of care of the property from the owners. To say I was upset I had to make another move after only being in that place a few months is an understatement but she was always willing to look into places for us and understood our preferences and our needs. I can say there were many properties she suggested I only did drive bys or actually went through knowing the size or location was not a good fit for us. Anyway...we found a great place and made our offer and am happy to say I am sitting on my new couch in my living room texting her'm"
5 /5.0
by Kira Barthel
"Melanie was amazing from start to finish. She made the buying process a whole lot easier. She went above and beyond to accommodate all the changes we kept adding and wanting to find us our dream home. I would without a doubt recommend her to anyone and everyone. Thank you Mel your fantastic and we appreciate you."
5 /5.0
by Holly
"I was on a house hunting trip from Tennessee, and Melanie supported me in looking at numerous houses when I was in town & supported me in numerous ways after I had to go back home for a while. She was always available by phone, text & email and was always prompt in solving problems for me."
5 /5.0
by John Nation
"Melanie is very dedicated to her job, she is honest and upfront. She WILL do her very best to find exactly what you are looking for in a home and price range, Melanie goes above and beyond to fulfill her clients wants and needs... I highly recommend Melanie King to BE YOUR realtor!"
5 /5.0
by zuser20190108095716621
"Melanie was my agent in buying a house. She knows all about FL real estate especially Gulfport and Saint Petersburg. She is always professional and often asks questions or makes comments before you can. She's so on target. Like most of the best in her field she is very busy, but will always make time to get back to you. She is great at follow up. Recommended without reservation."
5 /5.0
by zuser20180615054714822
"After WASTING our time with another realtor who wasn’t answering our calls my husband found Melanie who hit the ground running! We ended up moving into our new home a month later. Melanie was always checking in with us and sending us listings to consider and when it came to closing she was fighting for our interests. Thank you Melanie!!"
5 /5.0
by BuddyStratton
Zillow Logo

Property Search